Return to Headlines

13 RHS Seniors Named Commended Students

Roslyn High School Principal Scott Andrews announced that thirteen seniors: Hannah Fein, Jessica Fox, Daniel Horn, Hayden Leiderman, Sara Lok, Justin Mashaal, Joselle Mashkevich, Ariana Matarangas, Alida Pahlevan, Daniel Rosman, Justin Weisser, Daniel Wharton, and Maggie Yung have been named Commended Students in the 2021 National Merit Scholarship Program. Each student was presented with an official Letter of Commendation by their guidance counselors.

They are among 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Although they will not continue in the 2021 competition for National Merit Scholarship awards, these commended students placed among the top 50,000 scorers of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2021 competition by taking the 2019 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).

“We are extremely proud of these students,” said Principal Andrews. “We congratulate them on this wonderful recognition and hope that it inspires them to continue their pursuit of academic success throughout this school year and into the future.”