Return to Headlines

Ten RHS Seniors Named Commended Students in 2023 National Merit Scholarship Program

Ten Roslyn High School seniors have been named Commended Students in the 2023 National Merit Scholarship Program. They are: Sayem Kamal, Kristi Lam, Moses Lee, Amanda Lerner, Belinda Lin, Simone Mashaal, Isabella Pozo, Mac Schwartz, Wayne Shih, and Maxx Yung.

They are among 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Although they will not continue in the 2023 competition for National Merit Scholarship awards, these commended students placed among the top 50,000 students who entered the 2023 competition by taking the 2021 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).