Return to Headlines

12 Seniors Named Commended Students in 2022 National Merit Scholarship Program

Twelve seniors: Yazid Badawy, Lindsay Fabricant, Jaideep Grewal, Luca Guillon, Yasmine Kaplan, Trevor Kim, Benjamin Kuturoff, Madison Kwon, Bennett Levine, Andrew Ting, Emily Yeh, and Hailee Youn have been named Commended Students in the 2022 National Merit Scholarship Program.

A Letter of Commendation from the school and National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC), which conducts the program, were presented to these scholastically talented seniors.

They are among 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Although they will not continue in the 2022 competition for National Merit Scholarship awards, these commended students placed among the top 50,000 students who entered the 2022 competition by taking the 2020 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).

“We are extremely proud of these students,” said Principal Andrews. “We congratulate them on this wonderful recognition and hope that it inspires them to continue their pursuit of academic success throughout this school year and into the future.”

Commended Students