Board of Education

  • Roslyn Board of Education members 2019-20
    (left to right)
    Steven Litvack, David Dubner, President Meryl Waxman Ben-Levy
    Vice President
    Clifford Saffron, Bruce G. Valauri, Michael Levine, David Seinfeld


      PUBLIC NOTICE of Special Meeting 

    Friday, May 14, 2021 - 8:00 a.m.  

    The Roslyn Union Free School District continues to take steps to reduce the potential for exposure to the coronavirus (COVID-19). The District’s efforts in this regard are made in furtherance of federal, state, and local mandates concerning public gatherings.

    The Board of Education of the Roslyn Union Free School District will hold a Special Meeting on Friday, May 14, 2021 at 8:00 a.m. for the purposes of considering action on: (1) Personnel Action Report items (appointments and resignation); and (2) the following Business/Finance items: a change order for the supply and installation of fencing and sod at the Harbor Hill School; and, a change order to technology materials and labor, electrical work and a credit for IT work at the High School.

    As authorized by Governor Andrew M. Cuomo’s Executive Order No. 202.1, issued on March 12, 2020, and extended by subsequent Executive Orders, the meeting will be held remotely by videoconferencing and the public will not be permitted to attend the meeting in-person. It is anticipated that the Board of Education will make a motion at 8:00 a.m.  setting forth the manner in which the meeting will be conducted, waiving any applicable policies or common practices with respect to the conduct of the meeting and that the public participation portion of the meeting will be suspended.

    The Public Meeting will be video broadcasted in order to provide the public with the ability to view/listen to the meeting. The meeting may be accessed at the following link:                . This meeting will also be recorded and later transcribed in accordance with Executive Order 202.1.




Contact the Board of Education