Welcome to the Counseling Center!

  • guidance

    The purpose of the Roslyn High School Counseling Program is to help students make informed decisions. Each student faces a variety of life issues.  Assistance is provided in giving them information and decision making skills based on personal and family values that aid them in facing these issues.  Some of these issues involve transition from middle school to high school and high school to college, family, personal and social issues, post high school planning, among others.  It is our goal to work with both parents and students as each adolescent strives to maximize his or her potential.

  • Department Information

    Phone Number: (516) 801-5120

    Fax Number: (516) 801-5138

    College CEEB Code: 334920 

    Counselors are available for Extra Help on Monday, Wednesday and Thursday
    from 2:40 to 3:10 unless otherwise posted.

    Attention College Admissions Representatives: We now have our visitation calendar 
    online through RepVisits.


Contact Us

  • Mr. Greg Wasserman
    Director of Guidance
    gwasserman@roslynschools.org

    Mrs. Tanya Baptiste
    Extra Help M, W, Th
    tbaptiste@roslynschools.org

    Ms. Elizabeth Brown
    Extra Help M, W, Th
    ebrown@roslynschools.org
     
    Mr. William Caruso
    Extra Help M, W, Th
    wcaruso@roslynschools.org
     
    Mr. Jason Geller
    Extra Help M, W, Th
    jgeller@roslynschools.org
     
    Mrs. Gail Kennedy
    Extra Help M, W, Th
    gkennedy@roslynschools.org
     
    Ms. Melissa Lazzaro
    Extra Help Th 7:30am and W, Th 
    mvanco@roslynschools.org
     
    Mrs. Cherie Totillo
    Extra Help M, W, Th
    ctotillo@roslynschools.org
     
    Social Worker Extra Help M, W, Th
    dmchugh@roslynschools.org